Once the ride gets created, it will be assigned to a Shuttle Driver in a few seconds. Once the Driver receives the information, he can then decide when to pick-up/drop off the customer.
By default, when the ride gets assigned to a Driver, it will be marked as Waiting. If the Driver is on its way to pick up the customer and drop them off, it will get marked as Enroute.
When the Driver dropped/picked up the customer successfully, them ride will then get marked as Completed. However, if the trip is canceled at the Command Center or the Passenger App, it will be marked as Cancelled. Drivers cannot cancel rides.
Service Advisors can get a real-time update by just glancing at the Command Center. In cases that they want to have the passenger picked up right away, they can always contact the Shuttle Driver.