Reassigning rides is an essential process for Shuttle Coordinators. Reassigning allows them to switch the rides between Drivers. Once the Driver logs in the app, any rides created in the Command Center will get assigned to a Driver. Service Advisors/BDC coordinator doesn't need to check which Driver is available. The Quickride Developers created an algorithm that organizes rides.
When a driver logs in the system, the system will start assigning rides. In the event that a Driver may not be able to make a ride request. For example, due to engine trouble, Shuttle Coordinators can reassign them to another Driver.
How to Reassign a Ride
On the example above, the trip got assigned to Driver (purple shuttle icon) on the map view it also shows that the current en route trip gets marked in purple. If in case the Driver had engine trouble, Dealers can tick Shuttle 2 (orange shuttle icon). A popup menu asking if the trip will get reassigned, click on ok.
After selecting the name of the shuttle driver, confirm the request by clicking "ok."
The trip will then get reassigned to the next available Driver. The shuttle color will now change from purple to orange. Even in the map section, orange shutter Driver is now the active owner of the ride.
**In case the Driver signs out of the system with an active ride, the will remain unassigned and grayed out. Dealers need to reassign the trip manually.
Updating Information on the Ride Request
There is three instance that a ride request can get updated and that is through Warranty, Reference, and Notes. Other than those mentioned, nothing else can get updated.