We send text reminders to customers when:
- When you select them as your destination (pressing the GO button)
- When you arrive at their location to pick them up
- When you drop them off somewhere other than the station (they get a link to summon a shuttle to return when they're ready to)
- When you cancel the requested ride
So if you hit the "go" button and back and then "go" again the customer will receive two text messages.
Note: Customers can reply to any one of our text messages with the word "STOP" and we'll stop sending them messages. Every one of the text messages that we send to our users says as much.