As a best practice, we encourage Drivers to always log-out of the Driver app during their lunch breaks and when their work day has ended. Logging out will ensure that they receive updates in the app, if any. But mainly to ensure that if they are not scheduled to take in rides, that they don't get accidentally assigned rides.  

If your Driver logs in and gets directed to the ride list and unable to receive rides, like this screen. Here are the steps to refresh the Driver app: 

1. On the Driver's phone, hit the back button so that it will take you to this screen. Then click yes to return to the shuttle menu. 

2. On the shuttle menu, click the back button again on the Driver's phone. The app will ask you if you want to log-out, click on yes to go back to the log-in page. 

3.  When you get to the log-in page, it means that the Driver is correctly logged out of the Driver app. As a best practice, close the app and restart the phone. After restarting the phone, log back in the Driver app, and that will resolve the issue with the Driver unable to receive rides. 

Did this answer your question?