There are two ways that a Driver can get logged out of the app. First, by logging out of the Driver app. Two, by logging out the Driver from the Command Center.
To log out from the Driver app:
On the Driver's phone click on the back button. The Driver needs to confirm if that's what they want to do. And when they click on back again, they will be informed that doing so will log them out of the app.
To log a Driver out of the Command Center:
- Go to the Driver list. Hover over the name of the Driver.
- Click on the word log out.
- A pop-up will appear and ask if you want to log out the Driver, click ok.
When the Drivers are logged out from the Command Center, they will get notified on the driver app. As a best practice, we advise Drivers who are going to take their lunch to log-out of the driver app so as not to get rides assigned to them.