When to Log Out

Rides can be automatically assigned to drivers anytime they are logged in to their Driver App. Therefore, drivers should log out of the Driver App when they are not available to receive rides for a longer period of time. This generally includes:

  • At the end of the driver's work shift for the day
  • During any longer scheduled breaks, such as a lunch break

These are the recommended log out times, but stations may have their own policy in addition to or instead of this for when drivers should log out.

How to Log Out

  1. From the Rides List, tap on the back arrow in the upper left-hand corner or the back button on the phone.
  2. Tap on Yes in response to the pop-up question about releasing the shuttle.
  3. From the Shuttle selection screen, tap on the back arrow in the upper left-hand corner or the back button on the phone.
  4. Tap on Yes in response to the pop-up question about logging out.
Did this answer your question?