When to Log Out

The Specialist App contains customer information including phone numbers, addresses, etc. Therefore, specialists should log out of the Specialist App at the end of their work shift for the day as an added data security measure.

At the end of the day's work shift is the recommend log out time, but dealerships may have their own policy in addition to or instead of this for when specialists should log out.

How to Log Out

  1. From the Jobs List screen, tap on the back arrow in the upper left-hand corner or the back button on the phone.
  2. Tap on Yes in response to the pop-up question about logging out.

Did this answer your question?