How to Complete a Ride

Completing a ride in the Driver App is a four step process. This process varies in the first two steps depending on whether the driver and the customer are at different or the same locations. It is drivers' responsibility to update the status of each of their assigned rides as they do each step.

Scenario A: Driver and Customer Are at Different Locations

1. On the Ride List screen, tap Go on the customer’s ride listing to launch the Navigation screen and get driving directions to the customer’s pick-up location.

2. Upon arrival to the pickup location tap Done on the Navigation screen. When the customer physically enters the shuttle, tap Yes in response to the question “Has the passenger entered the shuttle?”

3. On the Ride List screen, tap Go on the customer’s ride listing to launch the Navigation screen and get driving directions to the customer’s drop-off location.

4. Upon arrival to the drop-off location tap Done on the Navigation screen. When the customer physically exits the shuttle, tap Yes in response to the question “Has the passenger exited the shuttle?”

Scenario B: Driver and Customer Are at Same Location (e.g. Both At Station)

1. Skip getting directions to the customer’s location and instead locate the customer in the station’s waiting area.

2. When the customer physically enters the shuttle, from the Rides List screen mark Yes on the “On Shuttle” slider on the customer’s ride listing.

3. On the Ride List screen, tap Go on the customer’s ride listing to launch the Navigation screen and get driving directions to the customer’s drop-off location.

4. Upon arrival to the drop-off location tap Done on the Navigation screen. At the moment the customer physically exits the shuttle, tap Yes in response to the question “Has the passenger exited the shuttle?”

Single vs. Multiple Rides Assigned

Single Ride Assigned

When only one customer/ ride is assigned at a given time, the driver follows the four steps to fully pick up and drop off that customer.

Multiple Rides Assigned

When two or more customers/ rides are assigned at the same time, the driver follows the ride list order by checking which customer/ ride is at the top of the Ride List and then taking action on that customer/ ride, whether to pick them up or drop them off.

This may mean that the driver fully picks up and drops off a customer before picking up another or that they pick up two or more customers before starting to drop customers off. The Driver App’s ride list order will always tell the driver which customer/ ride needs to go next.

Did this answer your question?