Jobs in any status can be edited in the Command Center if the job's date is today or in the future. Yesterday's jobs and jobs further in the past can't be edited. As long as the field is not grayed out, that field can be edited. Be mindful that when editing a job, the same job is also visible in the Driver app. As a best practice, if what is being updated on the job is a significant change like address or time, be sure to inform the Driver/Specialist right away to be sure to update the job list with edited information. 

Edit Job Assignment

An instance which you will need to edit a job is when re-assigning a job from the team manager to a specialist. To do this:

  1.  Locate and open the job.
  2. Click on the drop-down.
  3. Select or search the Specialist you want to assign the job to.
  4. Review, check edit, and press Save Job. In a couple of seconds, it will say Success, Save, and Close the form.

Edit Job Time or Date

A job can be moved to a different time or date, and this happens when the Customer is unexpectedly unavailable for the agreed schedule. To do this:

  1.  Locate the job in the calendar view, drag and drop the appointment itself to another date on the calendar. 
  2. The Edit Job form opens and edits the time the appointment needs to happen. 
  3. Review, check edit, and press Save Job. In a couple of seconds, it will say Success, Save, and Close the form.

Fields that Can't be Edited/Updated

  1. The Created By field, the system automatically tracks that and locked for record-keeping purposes.
  2. The Command Center users can't update Specialist Notes. The Specialist has access to jobs, one day at a time, any edits to Specialist Notes need to be done by the Specialist in their app, by close of business on the job's date, which puts the responsibility on them to have the notes updated.
Did this answer your question?