What Ride Fields Can and Can’t Be Edited
Once a ride is created only 3 fields - notes, reference number*, and warranty ID* - can be edited. All other fields cannot be edited.
If non-editable ride information (e.g. pick-up address, drop-off address, ride time, etc.) changes after a ride is created, the existing ride will need to be cancelled and a new ride with the correct information will need to be created.
When Ride Fields Can Be Edited
Notes, reference number*, and under warranty* can be edited any time in the Command Center before or after a ride is completed.
If notes are edited while the ride is active, the updated notes will automatically be sent over to the driver in their Driver App.
How to Edit Notes, Reference #*, or Under Warranty* Fields
Locate the ride in the Ride List and click on it.
In the ride flyout, type edits in the Notes and/or Reference #* fields and/or select No or Yes in the Under Warranty* field.
The edits will automatically save.
*Note: The reference # and under warranty fields may not appear on the ride flyout if the station has these fields disabled in its settings.