What Ride Statuses Are

Ride statuses in the Command Center show where in the process a ride is.

How to View and Read Ride Statuses

Ride Status Flow

When a Now ride is created in the Command Center or a customer creates a ride in the Passenger App and it is automatically assigned it starts in the Waiting status.

When a Future ride is created in the Command Center it starts in the Scheduled status. It changes to the Waiting status when it is automatically assigned at the time and date specified when creating the ride.

Once rides are assigned and in the Waiting status, it is then each driver’s responsibility to update the statuses of each of their rides in the Driver App as they take action on them.

Normal Status Flow

  • Waiting: The customer is waiting to be picked up by the shuttle. Shows on both the Ride List and the Map.
  • En Route: The customer is on board the shuttle. Shows on both the Ride List and the Map.
  • Completed: The shuttle has dropped the customer off at their destination. Shows on the Ride List.

Alternate Statuses

  • Scheduled: The ride has been scheduled for a future time and/or date. Shows on both the Ride List and the Map.
  • Canceled: The ride has been cancelled. Shows on the Ride List.

What Wait Times Are

Wait times show the number of minutes a ride has been in the Waiting status, i.e. how long the customer has been waiting to be picked up by the shuttle. Wait times are counted from the time the ride is assigned. Once the driver picks up the customer and marks the ride En Route in their Driver App, the wait time disappears from the Command Center.

How to View and Read Ride Statuses

On the Ride List, wait times appear below the Waiting status on the customer’s ride listing. The colors correspond to times an admin user has specified in Station Settings.

  • Green: any amount of time below the Acceptable Wait Time for Pickup.
  • Orange: any amount of time above the Acceptable Wait Time for Pickup but below the Notice Wait Time for Pickup
  • Red: any amount of time above the Notice Wait Time for Pickup. When the number of minutes exceeds the Warning Wait Time for Pickup an urgent task automatically triggers.
Did this answer your question?